Suicide Squad Music Video Sucker for Pain by Imagine Dragons Dan Reynolds

The Suicide Squad music video features its own motley crew of bad boys. Imagine Dragons lead singer Dan Reynolds, X Ambassadors’ Sam Harris, Wiz Khalifa, Ty Dolla $ign, Logic and Lil Wayne team up on “Sucker for Pain.” The artists are incarcerated just like their comic book counterparts. Each jailbird sings separately mirroring the reluctant team Task Force X AKA Suicide Squad. But they all share in the pain.

“It’s kind of having an addiction to pain,” chorus writer Dan Reynolds explained in the BTS. “To put it in different words, it’s like the drama of life. The ups and downs of life…living extreme. I think a lot of characters in the movies are extreme and probably some of them are seeking pain in one way or another.”

Reynolds and Harris are the heroes of this largely melancholy song that’s reminiscent of Seal’s “Kiss From A Rose” from the Batman Forever soundtrack. The rapping seems out-of-place with the exception of Ty Dolla $ign maintains the mood.